Top 10 from my European Holiday

platform from HP

This list is in no particular order. They are just my top memories and experiences from the trip.

  1. Smoking weed and trying edibles in Amsterdam. The fun fact is- weed is not actually legal in Amsterdam. It is decriminalized and the city hosts dozens of “coffee shops” where people go to buy and smoke weed.
  2. Seeing the city of Paris from the top of the Eiffel Tour. The view is truly stunning.
  3. Going on a bike tour of Amsterdam. This was done with most of my travel group. The ride took four hours. We started in the city and rode through the canal and cobblestone streets of Amsterdam, took the ferry across the water and rode through the countryside. Even with the seat lowered all the way, I was still too short for my bike.
  4. My afternoon stroll along the Seine River in Paris.
  5. Pub Crawl in London- this is a fun one to do with friends. My group of ladies were amazing. I went into that night with a mission to make out with boy at every bar. By the end of the night, we left after the fourth bar. My final tally ended with making out with four boys. Score! The one from Wales was the most memorable.
  6. Platform 9 3/4 at King’s Cross in London. My Harry Potter nerd-like self freaked out! I have waited SO long to visit this set up and feel like I was going to Hogwarts. I will forever be a Ravenclaw.
  7. Seeing Edinburgh from the Edinburgh Castle. Not only is the structure of that building amazing, but so is the history and view of the city.
  8. Eating true Belgian waffles in Brussels.
  9. Finding the Tardis from Doctor Who at Earl’s Court Station.
  10. Finding Alice and the Mad Hatter having a tea party along the streets of Camden Town London. I got to join in and meet them. Everyone who knows me will understand how big that is for me.tea party with alice in london
One thought on “Top 10 from my European Holiday

Leave a Reply

